Search

Type your text, and hit enter to search:
Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.
There are no upcoming events in this month.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday 25th April
Tuesday 26th April
Wednesday 27th April
Thursday 28th April
Friday 29th April
Saturday 30th April
Sunday 1st May
Monday 2nd May
Tuesday 3rd May
Wednesday 4th May
Thursday 5th May
Friday 6th May
Saturday 7th May
Sunday 8th May
Monday 9th May
Tuesday 10th May
Wednesday 11th May
Thursday 12th May
Friday 13th May
Saturday 14th May
Sunday 15th May
Monday 16th May
Tuesday 17th May
Wednesday 18th May
Thursday 19th May
Friday 20th May
Saturday 21st May
Sunday 22nd May
Monday 23rd May
Tuesday 24th May
Wednesday 25th May
Thursday 26th May
Friday 27th May
Saturday 28th May
Sunday 29th May - Today
Monday 30th May
Tuesday 31st May
Wednesday 1st June
Thursday 2nd June
Friday 3rd June
Saturday 4th June
Sunday 5th June
There are no events in the selected month.
Glenys
Hello and welcome to Enfield Baptist Church. If you are a new visitor, we have a page for you to get to know us and learn more about planning a visit.
Click here to see more.

Planning your Visit

A WARM HELLO

The following information is specifically for those planning a visit, so that you know, beforehand, what to expect on a Sunday morning.

Where and When

Our Sunday Services start at 10.30am, we recommend arriving 10-15 minutes early to allow time to meet our welcome team and find somewhere to sit before the service begins. When you arrive, you will be given a welcome leaflet which gives a brief outline of Enfield Baptist Church, along with a “stay in touch” card, we would encourage you to complete this and hand it back to one of the team.

Plan your journey

Open Google Maps

Accessibility

There is wheelchair access, and a sound loop for anyone who needs it. Please let one of the Welcome Team know on your arrival and they will help you to get set up. There are disabled toilets in the main foyer.

Our Service

The main service begins at 10.30am with a warm welcome from our Senior Minister followed by a time of worship.  The children stay with us for the first twenty minutes and then leave for Ablaze, our welcome team will let you know where you child/ren should go. 

 Sunbeams from Newborn to 3 years
 Sparklers age 3 to 5
 Rockets are school years 1 & 2
 Lasers are school years 3 & 4
 Ignitors are school years 5 & 6
 Neon and G:low are school years 7-11.

The service then continues with more worship, prayers and a sermon, all of our recent sermons can be found on the website. 

At the end of the service we have a prayer ministry team who will be happy to pray with you if needed.  Tea, coffee and biscuits are served following the service and we would love you to join us and meet some new people.

There are many other activities happening during the week at EBC, please see details under Church Life. 

We hope that the above answers any questions you may have but should you have further queries then please use the get in touch form below and we will respond to you as soon as we can.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

 

Get in touch with us to plan your visit
If you would like to come and visit the church beforehand you are more than welcome! Get in touch and we can arrange a time that suits you.
 
Name:
Telephone:
Email Address:
Comments / Questions or anything you would like to say?

Next, we will contact you by email to say hello and help arrange anything necessary for your visit.
 

Leadership 

Amanda James    
Rev Amanda James    
     
 
We hope that whoever you are, you will feel at home and welcome at Enfield Baptist Church.